1820?

kj2mom

DIS Veteran
When we cruise my children will be 18 (which is a bit unfortunate because our traveling companions all have children under 18) so I have told them that I would like them to go to the first meet up of the 1820 group since I have heard that kind of sets the bar for if there will be activities for that age group on the cruise.

My question is, is there an 1820 group on every cruise? I started looking at Navigators from a cruise around the same time as ours (we are going July 13, 2020 for 4 nights on the Dream and I found a set of Navigators for July 16, 2018) but I am not seeing anything on the first day that indicates a meet up. Am I just missing it (completely possible, there is a ton of information and I am new to reading them)?

https://disneycruiselineblog.com/wp...4N-Bahamian-Day-1-Port-Canaveral-20180716.pdf

Thanks!

They should have it on every cruise. For some reason it is not listed on that particular navigator. There is a January 2019 one that lists it from 10-11PM in Cove Cafe--Stir It, Blend It, Taste It. I just checked and the ones for August 2018 list it from 10-11PM in Cove Cafe as well. It's under 'adults only' and says 1820 Society.

Enjoy your cruise!

Thank-you! I am glad I wasn't being oblivious and missing it and also glad I know what to look for specifically now. Thanks again!

My daughter just participated in the 1820 for the first time. She enjoyed it.

It’s fairly informal.

I spoke with the cruise director and he shared that they are really trying to make sure that age group has a good time.