A Dream Come True- PTR

BudgieMama

DIS Veteran
Hello!

We booked our first trip to DLP today, having been home from WDW for just two weeks! DH really caught the Disney bug this time, and has been talking about a DLP trip in the near future (he's not joining me for WDW next year). Low and behold, yesterday he found a good looking package (coach/hotel and breakfast/park tickets) with dates we could manage (I work in a school)... we're going for New Year's Eve!

I've wanted to do a Disney park at Christmas for a long time, but never thought it would be possible. New Year seems like a perfect compromise for us: cheaper trip, but the parks will still be full of Christmas! Hooray! We never normally do much for New Year, so it's a nice change from tradition!

I'd love to give a few more details, but we don't have details of the hotel (I know, but we're just sleeping there!), we'll have two days at the parks with park hoppers and are generally just very excited about the whole thing... plus I get to wear my Olaf Christmas jumper! YAY! :)

Just gotta learn the ropes for DLP now, as a WDW girl normally!

Thanks for reading!

Sounds like you've got a great trip planned and can't think of a better reason to go - wearing your Olaf jumper :rotfl:

Yay!!! pleased you've booked. Does it say if it's an onsite or offsite hotel - I know it's just for sleeping, but it will impact on your planning whether or not you get EMH's. I'm sure you'll have a great time!!!

Yay!!! pleased you've booked. Does it say if it's an onsite or offsite hotel - I know it's just for sleeping, but it will impact on your planning whether or not you get EMH's. I'm sure you'll have a great time!!!