A new car with an ECV lift

arminnie

<font color=blue>Tossed the butter kept the gin<br
Our van is 12 years old. As it's a Honda with just over 100,000 miles that we have well maintained. It is still a great reliable vehicle. But I need a lift for my ECV and don't want to put one in a car that old. Plus there is a $1000 rebate for a lift on a new vehicle.

I know exactly which version of the minivan I want. I have picked out the lift (Bruno Joey) and have a place to install it. I just need to pick out the color of the van and decide which dealership will give us the best deal on the van.

I've been putting this off for about 6 months now. DH says that when I get the lift (Bruno Joey) he will not see me as I will free to roam without him. I don't think that it will change my Disney plans that much as I am happy using the buses 90% of the time.

I haven't used the Minnie van service yet as it just got expanded to a resort that we use after our last trip.

I have a Bruno Joey lift installed in my van and it has worked well for me. I have a Ford Transit Connect which is a modified cargo van that seated seven until I had the back two seats removed to put in the lift. Ford also gave $1000 towards the lift.

Nice!
Have fun enjoying your new found freedom.

That's so awesome! I hope you'll post pictures once you get the lift installed in your new van! :)

I finally did it! Yes it took me months to make this happen. Just got my new van (dark grey) and got it back today from having the lift installed. I've been gone all day so I'm too tired to go anywhere with it tonight!

I'll post a picture soon. It's raining here right now.