A question has been on my mind re: WL Room-Only Rate Discounts

DisneyJColeMom

Mouseketeer
I’m new to this, I have my first Disney trip booked for September. It’s a room-only that I booked over the phone with Disney & I added a dining plan. I put a deposit down for the rack-rate room at Wilderness Lodge. I got park tickets through Undercover Tourist. (This was all pre-coronavirus.) I was told I could wait & see so that if a discount became available, I could call back & apply it to my room. Right after I booked, the room-type I booked became unavailable, the nature-view room. So does that mean that if Disney releases a promotion for my travel dates, I would not be able to get a discount? Now the Wilderness Lodge has NO rooms available for my trip in September (I was looking to try to upgrade my room-type).

I’m new to this, I have my first Disney trip booked for September. It’s a room-only that I booked over the phone with Disney & I added a dining plan. I put a deposit down for the rack-rate room at Wilderness Lodge. I got park tickets through Undercover Tourist. (This was all pre-coronavirus.) I was told I could wait & see so that if a discount became available, I could call back & apply it to my room. Right after I booked, the room-type I booked became unavailable, the nature-view room. So does that mean that if Disney releases a promotion for my travel dates, I would not be able to get a discount? Now the Wilderness Lodge has NO rooms available for my trip in September (I was looking to try to upgrade my room-type).