A Trip of Firsts ~ WBTA 2018 Trip Planning - 7/24/18 Update

Amunet

DIS Veteran
:welcome:
To my WBTA 2018 PTR!

I'm extremely excited to be planning for this trip :D I'm hoping to use this thread as a place to keep some of my planning to keep track of what I want to do. When the trip looms closer, sometimes it's hard to keep track of everything because it's just so exciting!

Be warned: I adore filling my posts with photos :rolleyes1

The Who ...

Richard - Boyfriend
tdV5Bh.jpg

Rich is a Journeyman Automotive Technician that has recently found his adoration for Disney, particularly DCL. His first ever Cruise was DCL EB Panama Canal of 2016. He fell in love! Afterwards, we went to WDW! I have definitely converted him :goodvibes
Favorite Disney Character: Olaf
Favorite DCL Ship: The Wonder
Favorite WDW Ride: Rockin' Roller Coaster​

Kristal - Me
7fMLkC.jpg

I am a Grad Student that is finishing up my Master's Degree at the University of Chicago (at the time of writing this). I fell in love with Disney vacationing in 2008 when my previous partner and I first went to WDW. My first Disney cruise was on the Wonder, to the Mexican Riviera in 2012.
Favorite Disney Character: Elsa
Favorite DCL Ship: The Wonder
Favorite WDW Ride: Frozen Ever After​

ZPCus5.jpg

Together, we have been together for just over 2 years. Rich moved down to the Chicago area from Minneapolis to be with me (romantic, no?) :lovestruc We've been living together ever since! Our traveling together has included ...

• A 'Traincation' from Portland, OR to Chicago, IL via Amtrak in a sleeper roommette
  • Eastbound Panama Canal on DCL
  • Disney World, will be 2 times by the WBTA
  • Many roadtrips between Chicagoland and Minneapolis suburbs
The What ...
Westbound Transatlantic on the Disney Magic!! :jumping1:
Cabin: 6511 - Sideways room! :goodvibes

The Where ...
London/England Pre-cruise
Dover, England - Southport, England - Cork, Ireland - Sydney, Canada - Halifax, Canada - St. John, Canada - NYC, USA