Attractions at WDW parks that are also at DLR/DCA? Same? Different?

mistyinca

Mouseketeer
OK, so I'm a Disneyland vet that will be getting a real experience at WDW for the first time (Dec 16 went for one day, and didn't do much, so basically first time).

Anyhoo, I wondered if someone who has been to the California parks and the Florida parks could comment on the rides that are at both, which ones are identical, and which ones are different.

For starters, I know Pirates of the Caribbean is different. This is one of the only rides we rode at MK when we were there in 2016, and it is significantly shorter than the California counterpart.

What other rides appear in both and are they the same or different?

Thanks!

Splash Mountain and Tower of Terror are better at WDW (although I didn't get a chance to do the new version of the Tower at DCA). Personally, I prefer Magic Kingdom's version of the Haunted Mansion, and it has a very entertaining, interactive exterior queue (the "scenic route") not available at DL.

You don't really mention why you want to know the differences.
I'll give you the same advice I give others, and used for myself, don't compare them. Think of each park and their rides as completely unrelated and separate. It doesn't matter that both parks have a Haunted Mansion, or if they are the same or different. I recommend doing both and not trying to think or compare one to the other. Let them stand on their own as their own attractions. I believe it makes a much happier and more successful trip, with less let downs.
Now, if it has something to do with extreme limited time and you want to do only the things that don't exist in the other park, or something like that, that's different.

Short answer - they're all different and unique. I wouldn't eliminate anything in WDW that has an identical name in DL. You will get different experiences in each park.