Bounceback offer seems restrictive and expensive

smartmommy4

Earning My Ears
Later edit: The information I posted here is not accurate. I claim that Disney charged me $3928 this year and $4563 next year. That is true but I forgot one important detail: my toddler is turning 3 next year, so he will be needing his own ticket, which costs $559. So if you take that out, the increase is only from $3928 to $4004, about 2%, which isn't unreasonable. But the restrictiveness is still true.

Original Post:

I want to report the bounceback free dining booking I made for 9/2019. This is the first time I try to do a bounceback, so I'm a newbie and maybe what I'm saying is old news. But I'm surprised by it, so I want to share the information.

I booked a 14 night stay with free dining at the Pop Century Resort for 9/1-9/15/2019. Here are the surprises:

1. I am only allowed to get a Standard pool view, not a standard room. I've always gotten free dining standard rooms in the past.
2. The price increase is 16%. Even if you adjust the difference of standard and standard pool view, it's a 14% increase. So I paid $3928 this year and will be paying $4563 next year.
3. I'm only allowed to stay at 50s, 80s, or 90s. I've always requested and received rooms at the 60s in the past for my free dining package. I requested the 50s and was told it was not guaranteed.

Free dining seems to be getting more restrictive all the time.

Last edited:
I want to report the bounceback free dining booking I made for 9/2019. This is the first time I try to do a bounceback, so I'm a newbie and maybe what I'm saying is old news. But I'm surprised by it, so I want to share the information.

I booked a 14 night stay with free dining at the Pop Century Resort for 9/1-9/15/2019. Here are the surprises:

1. I am only allowed to get a Standard pool view, not a standard room. I've always gotten free dining standard rooms in the past.