Can you choose a Deluxe DDP for certain days of your trip?

TexasDisneyDad

Shapeshifter, Demigod of the Wind&Sea, Hero of Men
Sorry if this is a redundant question as I've never done a DDP before :

We are arriving late afternoon/early evening on Satruday Nov 14 at AoA resort and leaving early on Friday, Nov. 20. It is me, my wife, and our 2 year old who wouldn't even qualify for a DDP. We were thinking about doing the Deluxe Dining Plan for the wife and I, however, we don't want to start off in the hole because the first day (just an arrival day) we are getting in late and just planned on doing TRex for dinner. So we would only get to use one of our meal credits and maybe (but doubtful) a snack credit each. So we would start off behind.

So the question is: Is it possible to do a DDDP starting the next day (Day 2) instead? Or does it have to start on the first day of arrival? We plan on doing 2 TS meals a day, 1 QS and we will take advantage of the 2 snack credits per person too. Here is what our plan looks like:

Day 1 (Arrival): Dinner at TREX
Day 2: Crystal Palace for breakfast, QS for lunch, SCI-FI for dinner
Day 3: Tusker House for breakfast , QS for lunch, Akershus for dinner
Day 4: Quick grab n' go for breakfast, Edison for lunch at Disney Springs, Tony's for dinner
Day 5: Hollywood and Vine for breakfast, QS for lunch, Le Cellier for Dinner
Day 6: Ohana for Breakfast, QS for lunch, Yak and Yeti for dinner

So with all that said, would the DDDP make sense? Or should we just abandon the idea all together.

So the question is: Is it possible to do a DDDP starting the next day (Day 2) instead? Or does it have to start on the first day of arrival? We plan on doing 2 TS meals a day, 1 QS and we will take advantage of the 2 snack credits per person too. Here is what our plan looks like:

Day 1 (Arrival): Dinner at TREX
Day 2: Crystal Palace for breakfast, QS for lunch, SCI-FI for dinner
Day 3: Tusker House for breakfast , QS for lunch, Akershus for dinner