Candy Cane Inn

StitchyPoo81

Cant get enough of DisneyWorld
I keep going over all the hotels/motels in the area and i keep coming back to Candy Cane Inn because its somewhat cheaper and provides a free shuttle to the parks since my 5 year old hates walking. Has anyone stayed there recently and was it a good experience or a bad experience. And does the shuttle stop at a certain time of night, like perhaps if we are the last ones out of the park will the shuttle get us or do we have to walk. Also can you see any fireworks from the motel ? This is our 1st time at DL we are wow vets... Thanks

Hello! I am a WDW vet as well, but after trying DL in August of 2012 I haven't bothered to go back to WDW! I am a total convert and it's no small feat given that I live on the East coast...

I have been to DL four times now since 2012 and am headed back THIS THURSDAY!! I've stayed at the Candy Cane Inn each and every time and would stay nowhere else unless someone gifted me a room at the Grand Californian.

I was scared to death to stay there because I was a Poly and Wilderness Lodge girl for ten stays. Staying at a tiny motel down the street sounded so wrong!! I chose it based on all the reviews here. I also toyed with Howard Johnson's but chose Candy Cane due to the free breakfast and the shuttle.

Okay, obviously I LOVE it. It's so PRETTY. It's COVERED in hanging baskets of pink flowers. Like seriously, these hanging baskets are everywhere. The cobblestone parking lot is so quaint and the lobby gives out candy canes. The breakfast is cereal, yogurt, pastries, bagels, fruit, coffee, juice, hot cocoa... There is a tiny white tray in the tv armoire that everyone misses, but it's there and you can go gather your breakfast and bring it back to the room, or you can eat it outside along the pool.