CCV minimum

Wacat

Earning My Ears
This is my first time posting on this forum. We have thought about joining DVC for years, and have finally decided to after visiting Aulani this past weekend. We can finally afford to pay in cash, without financing. The initial plan was to purchase 50 at Aulani and add on from there, but we quickly realized that we don't need to book Aulani at 11 months out and we switched to CCV. I heard from our guide today that there was problem with the contract. The contract department in Florida told her that CCV requires a 75 point minimum initial investment. I was bummed. She told me she was shocked and hadn't heard this before, but I could still buy 50 points at Aulani. I have read on many other threads that the initial investment in CCV is 50 points. Has anyone else had this issue? Is 75 really the new minimum for CCV?

Suspect new policy. They don't want the aggro of direct members complaining they haven't got perks and they can't really market perks and then not give them. Will be interesting if they have such a threshold for members who already own qualifying points.

Shouldn’t this new policy start at 2/25 and not already?

Right now you are able to get perks by owning as little as 25points direct. I know that CCV is a minimum of 50points.

I would challenge that decision, as long as you buy NOW and not after 2/25 you should be good.

I was told this by my guide via email yesterday. During my tour two weeks ago, I was told the minimum was 100. Once home, I emailed and pushed back. 50 for Aulani, 75 CCV. Waiting list open for all other resorts.

I am not a member and have been trying to decide what to do with the rule changes. As with most things, my cheap and practical side normally wins. I can buy 100 Aulani points for the price of 50 direct, etc.

Been researching for a year. Resale is expensive but direct is bananas...

I actually thought they had been requiring 100 at CCV for new buyers.