Celebrating 20 MAGICal years in the Med! A September 9-16 2017 trip report!

eeyoresbestfriend

Mouseketeer
Hey everyone! I hope there are some people out there who would like to read about the mediterranean cruises this summer. My husband and I will be married 20 years in the middle of August, and we are celebrating on the last Mediterranean cruise out of Barcelona this year!

As of today, weare 84 days out, and SO excited! I hope this report will help the time go by a little bit faster! I will start with the who what and why, since you already know the when and the where!

first things first- you'd love to know who is taking this little adventrure wouldn't you? That would be t
he

WHO: I'll start with your narrator- that would be ME! Marybeth.

1224141939b.jpg

This is me with my daughter- I'm on the left obviously! Soryy- I don't have a lot of pictures of me, I'm camera shy!

I am an early 40's Army wife of almost 20 years, mother of 2, restaurant manager by trade, but I currently am not working, because a lot of my time is spent travelling to Europe to visit my husband who is currenly stationed over in Germany!

I'm also letting my husband tag along on this trip- aren't I nice?! This is Darren

IMG_20160117_102348.jpg

Cute right?! How did I land that? I ask myself that all of the time!! Darren just turned 40 a few moinths ago, and works hard as a criminal Investigator in the Army. He is a Forensic Science Officer, so he sees a lot of things frequently that most of wish never to see! As a result, he is hapy to be on vacation and doesn't usually care where we go or what we do, so I am generally in charge of vacations!