Confessions of an obsessive planner - First time Deluxe - Travelling solo - November

rubysparkles

Mouseketeer
Hi, I'm Caroline, I'm 32 and from London. This is me last time I was in WDW back in October 2016 (WOW HAS IT BEEN THAT LONG!!!) with my brother. I really, really, really, really love BB-8 and my hair looks really, really, really, REALLY different (thank god, I was growing out an attempt at bleaching my hair blonde).

Me now...

I've never done a PTR before but I thought with my FP+ selections ready to go on Tuesday, I'd give this a go. This trip has already changed a lot since I booked it in March. I secured a booking for DVC through points for Kidani Village from the 16th of November for 8 days. My first time trying it and although it was stressful waiting to see if I was going to be able to get a place in any of my chosen resorts, I'd still recommend it. I really wanted to stay near Epcot with Food and Wine, but I'm guessing so does everyone else coming to Florida, but after BC, CC and BLT all got filled I got my fourth choice of AKL. Now I've started looking at it, I'm really glad this is going to be where I'm staying. It's quiet and calm and two of my favourite restaurants I've had the pleasure to try are at the hotel (Sanaa which is always a must do, whoever I'm with and Jiko). I haven't tried Boma yet but the rave reviews have me excited to try it.

Why did I decide to go to Disney then? And by myself? Well, I hate my birthday, I never enjoy it but I always love going to Disney World. I've been to all the parks in the world bar one (Shanghai Disney) and I get to WDW about every two/three years. With the announcement of the Galaxy's Edge opening date and Food & Wine finishing just after my birthday, I decided I wanted to 1. Go away somewhere for my birthday and 2. Go somewhere I knew I loved but had plenty of new stuff to get excited about. Last time I went Pandora was being built, so there's a lot of new big stuff to see.