Did/do you have a while he was/is gone project?

My sister's princess

<font color=green>These boards have grimmer police
While DH is away I am trying to finish our scrapbook from our wedding trip, and I am starting to look into what kind of house we might want. Did you have a project you did while your partner was away?

I'm training for a half marathon, and I've planned at least one 5k, 8k, or 10k per month leading up to that. I'm still deciding which half to do, but both are around a month before he is supposed to get back.

I've increased the number of weekend bookings I'm doing as well (I'm a photographer) because I took some time off before he left.

I have to find a new house to move into because our lease is up the month he gets home.

And I really need to scrapbook as well, but with all the above things & time with friends (it seems like everyone's husband is in Afghanistan right now!) there really isn't too much time left over.

I am not sure that this counts as a "project", but my goal is to lose 40 lbs while he is deployed. I am going to the gym 5 days a week. We are going to Hawaii for Christmas when he comes home, so that is even more motivation.

I fell into a soccer coaching "project" too. I was worried I would be bored while he was gone, but I worked to hard to keep myself busy that I am almost too busy. I have also volunteered to take on more work at my kids' school.

I have a fairly time consuming job that can constitute 12 hour days even on weekends-but i take time to be me-i go to the movies we would not see together-see artists i love in concert-go to vegas with my girlfriends-travel with my sister in law-that sort of thing-taking the time to be who i am makes me better at being half of us.
My children are grown so i have a great deal more flexibilty than some people might