Did I miss the sale?

pook22401

Earning My Ears
I'm new to Royal Caribbean and I have a question about shore excursions. The shore excursions were on sale last week, but I hadn't decided what to do yet. Now I've decided and they are more expensive. I've noticed that RC has sales all the time. My cruise leaves on 8/2/18. Should I wait for another sale? Or should I book them now so that I don't miss out on the things we want to do? Help please.

Thanks!

With Royal, you can book an excursion now, and if you see it at a better price later, you can cancel and rebook. However, I don't recall whether your purchase is refunded or converted to credit.

But, you now have the luxury of looking at comparable 3rd party excursions if you're so inclined.

With Royal, you can book an excursion now, and if you see it at a better price later, you can cancel and rebook. However, I don't recall whether your purchase is refunded or converted to credit.

But, you now have the luxury of looking at comparable 3rd party excursions if you're so inclined.

Refunded.

I'd wait for another sale, they will likely have one for Memorial Day next weekend (it is next weekend right?), and possibly in July as well. You can book it up to a few days before you cruise. There is a small danger of something really popular filling up, but I've never had that happen to the ones I've been looking at.

NEW SALE 10-30% off variety of things.

Last sale we actually cancelled and rebooked some things to get the discount.

https://www.royalcaribbeanblog.com/...30-cruise-planner-purchases-memorial-day-sale

adventure-jeep-to-punta-sur-CZ4P-mosaic.jpg

Last edited:

Refunded.
Thanks. And confirmed, as I just cancelled my Costa Maya Adventure Park excursion and it was credited back to my MC. Decided to do beach instead of water/zip line park and head to either Tropicante or Krazy Lobster.