Disney Diary from 2014

jameswb94

Earning My Ears
I'm a newbie and originally posted this in probably not the right forum area but this one feels more appropriate for this...

Leaving for WDW in a week (!) and I decided to revisit my Disney diary for the first time since the last trip and found myself laughing a few times and figured some here might get a kick out of it. I like to keep a diary going of the trip and try to write down as many little moments as possible...the things you tend to forget. Some first timers might find this a useful gage of how much we got done though it was a shorter, laid back trip...only stuck to the favorites. Hoping to be more ambitious this trip...anyway here it is (will be lengthy so buckle in):

Monday August 18th, 2014

Woke up around 4:45 AM, ready to go by 5:15. Dad was last to be ready, and we ended up leaving at 5:45 instead of 5:30. The GPS took us in some wrong directions and Dad listened to it because hey, what if it's right? Also heard a news story on the radio about a man who vanished, was declared dead, but came back 20 years later. A judge said he could not be brought back to life because the opportunity to do so expires after 3 years.
Eventually made it to JFK around 7 AM after solving the maze of roads and signs directing us to the long term parking lot. Made it through security with no trouble, but still only made it t our gate with about ten minutes to spare before boarding started. Brother (17 at the time) made it very clear that he hates airports. I noticed many airline workers who seemed very tired of dealing with people.
We were placed in the emergency exit seats and one of the attendants had to give us a special rundown of how it worked. After he was done this transaction took place...

Attendant: ......yes? Can I get a yes that you all understand?
Passenger: I was just listening.
Attendant: Well I need a verbal yes. *glares*