Disney Dream Cruise October 2, 2017 - 4 Nt. Bahamian from Port Canaveral

duck_widow

Mouseketeer
Hi,

I didn't see a Cruise Meet thread for this sailing, so starting one now. Who's with us?

We are a family of 5 - 2 Adults and three kids: Girl 17, Boy 11, Girl 11

Any volunteers for coordinating a FEE (Fish Extender Exchange)?

Hi!
I'll be on the cruise with you. There will be 12 of us going
7 adults and 5 kids: Girl 17, Girl 14, Boy 12, Girl 8, Girl 7
I've never done the Fish Extender thing before, but I'd definitely be interested in it this time.

Last edited:
Hi! We will be there too! Our first cruise and everyone is more excited than when we go to WDW. 2 adults, 2 kids (boys ages 7 and 9). I think I'm interested in the Fish Extender, but not all that knowledgeable on it.

Hello all I am so happy to finally have a group for our cruise! We are traveling with a group of 17 total split between 7 staterooms. Our family will be Myself, my fiance, my (then) 12 yr old dd, and my (then) 10 yr old ds. We are also getting MARRIED on the cruise on Nassau Day!! OMG we are so excited. We hope it turns out to be so magical. Happy to meet everyone!

Welcome aboard chik1987!!! Congratulations! How amazing to get married in the Bahamas during a Disney cruise. Wow!

I'll see if I can find a disboard link about fish extenders in general to post here. In a nutshell, participating families hang mailbox, usually a collection of envelopes, from the fish outside their door and the other families deliver goodies to you. Some people deliver gifts each day, once per cruise, once per family, only for kids etc. etc. Each family can do as much or as little as they want. It's so much fun to look forward to especially for kids.

Ok, here's a good link with a few sub-links. We made our Fish Extender out of Duct Tape. The exchange is also often referred to as a FEE (Fish Extender Exchange).

http://www.wdwinfo.com/disney-cruise-line/meets.htm