Disneyland Hotel Deals

poodledogs55

Mouseketeer
Hi Everyone,

I’m planning my second DLR trip (last one was in 2014). I stayed at CCI and was very happy with my stay, but I’m a WDW vet and am so used to being in the “bubble,” that I’d really like to stay at a DL hotel, ideally the DLH. The problem is, all the DL hotels are SO expensive! I usually stay deluxe at WDW and can always find deals (often convention rates through TAs), but am having trouble finding deals for DL hotels. I’ve looked into renting DVC points, which might be my best bet, but it’s still expensive ($350/night for Grand Californian and am planning 6-7 nights). Does anyone have any suggestions on how to find discounts? I have AAA if that matters and am coming from the East Coast.

ETA: Looking for January 2020 timeframe after New Years and before MLK

Thanks!!

They sometimes run 15% off weeknight sales. And nobody knows if they'll even do that for a while after SWL opens. Honestly though, $350/night is a deal these days for those locations. The problem is that DLR only has 3 hotels compared with WDW's 25 or more.

I got a $356/night rate (which I think they run the first quarter of the year frequently, if I'm not mistaken) this past February at the DLH, but that was for a Sunday through Wednesday stay (I think the promotion was Sun-Thurs), but with Galaxy's Edge opening soon, that may change the offers going forward. I made a thread and was told unanimously that this was a good rate and, since I'd already planned a beginning of the week trip to DLR, I booked right away, changing our plans from a good neighbor hotel that we frequently stay at.

$350 for GCH sounds really good, tbh.

They sometimes run 15% off weeknight sales. And nobody knows if they'll even do that for a while after SWL opens. Honestly though, $350/night is a deal these days for those locations. The problem is that DLR only has 3 hotels compared with WDW's 25 or more.