Disneyland's 48th birthday!

wendym

I work to go to Disney!
Hi I’m a 34 High School teacher in Scotland and mum, Doreen, is 69 and going through a second childhood. Our 6 nights in Anaheim were part of a longer vacation which included Orlando,
http://disboards.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=414600

Disney Cruise http://disboards.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=414044
and a week in Virginia – yes I know I am unbelievable lucky!

As well as reading these boards practically every day I have also been reading LaughingPlace for many years. Mum and I both love Disneyland and I wanted her to meet some of the people that I had told her about on those boards.

Sat 12th July
After breakfast we easily got off the Disney Magic and then got on the DCL bus back to MCO. We had booked the later LA flight in case of any delays but the lady at check in was so nice she got us on the earlier flight. So instead of arriving in LAX at 7.40pm we were there by 2.30pm.
After using a shuttle we arrived in Anaheim at 4.30pm. We were staying at the Carousel as usual – it is so close to the parks and the rooms have been newly redecorated. In fact it usually took us 10 mins from our room to be through the turnstiles at either park.
We got a great room close to the elevator and after unpacking I went for walk to pick up our tickets and get some sodas/water. Well I went to the wrong place for the tickets and luckily they knew that it was closed. I had purchased the unlimited fast pass 5-day tickets through the Walt Disney Travel Company and they don’t ship to the UK so the arrangement was I would pick them up at guest services – I just went to the wrong one!