Eat, Drink, & Be Scary-- Pre-Trip Report October 2018-- UPDATED 10/25 (w/ "Final" Plans)

stralkeral229

Earning My Ears
Hi Everyone,

This is my first ever PTR and my actual first post EVER on the Disboards! I feel like I’m a little behind the usual PTR schedule, but more on that later.

* Travel Dates

October 27th- November 1st

* Where we are staying:

Best Western Buena Vista in the Disney Springs area

* WHO: Husband and I

417667_10101120958991109_606417016_n.jpg

Me: My name is Alison. I’m 30 years old and love all things Disney. I work full time in the textile industry as a R&D Project Manager while also attending online college part time trying to obtain my Master’s degree. This will be my 5th time visiting WDW. During college I had a friend who was in the college program, so I went a few times to visit her. My first ever trip before that was in 1998 when I was 10 years old with my parents. I think I'm super excited about this trip because it is really the first time that I'm getting to do exactly what I want to do. As a kid obviously that was really planned by my parent's and then visiting my friend mostly revolved around her time and things she had planned. I never really thought about that before planning this trip and don't get me wrong I had awesome times visiting her, but we are also quite different personality wise.

Favorite Character: Sadness or Eeyore (see the theme...lol)

Favorite Princess: Merida

Favorite Ride: Toy Story Midway Mania

Favorite Show: Beauty and the Beast

Favorite Park: Epcot

Favorite Movie: UP (Husband and I actually had an UP inspired wedding and engagement photo shoot. A couple of photos are posted below our introductions).

294837_10100244021261349_3742208_n.jpg