Entertainment Rate at resorts

weathernlu

Drew Brees for president!
Hey guys, I'm a newbie. Don't hold it against me! :)

I am getting my Entertainment 2004 book next week when my niece sells them for school. Gotta help the niece! Anyway, do I have to wait to make ressies using the card until I get it, and where do I call to make them. Do I just mention the card and then show it at check-in or do Ihave to have the card in front of me when I call?

Also, does the Entertainment card get you any discounts on tickets?

Thanks so much!

Hi, welcome to DIS!! :D

You can go ahead and make your Entertainment reservations without having the book. That is what I did for my November reservations since I would have needed a 2004 book and they hadn't come out yet at that time. I'm told you will need to show the card at check-in, but from what I've read, they don't always. I would have it just to be safe!

Sorry, I don't know of any discount ticket deals with the Entertainment book but someone else might. I've only heard of discounts with AAA and Fan Club.

Hope that helps!

Thanks, it helps tremendously. One thing though, where do I call to make those ressies?

Thanks so much!

I just called and make reservations. Someone please tell me I got a decent deal.

October 27-30 (3 nights)

Portifino Bay Hotel -- Deluxe Room

$180 per night plus tax

Did I get about the norm?

Sounds like a good deal to me! The PBH is supposed to be very nice (and usually the most $$), so $180 for a deluxe room should be the best going rate. I take it that is for this year? The Entertainment rates go fast so you're probably fortunate they still had some rooms left!

When the search function is up, do a search for the Portifino's deluxe rooms and I'm sure you'll find some posts about them.

You are the best nicole, thanks! Yes, it is for this year, here are the rates I got if anyone is interested.

Portifino Bay

Deluxe -- $180
Bayview -- $170
Garden -- $155

Hard Rock

Deluxe -- $160
Pool -- $135