Glitch

aengus

<font color=blue>Official Head VMK Cheerleader!</f
the game is kind of unusual but I so far think its pretty neat

Anyone else playing?

I would describe it but... I wouldnt begin to know how ROFL

The graphics are cartoonish, and you can be green purple or blue like in vmk :rotfl2:

I play! I'm a little addicted my name is twilight_disco I'm only a level 12 but I did only join Saturday :goodvibes

wow! thats amazing

Its unusual, I don't know if it would keep my interest but I do like it so far :)

Hi, I'm Live Your Dreams and I'm a Glitch-aholic :love:

I've been playing for five months, joined during Alpha shortly before Beta testing started. Glitch has grabbed my attention like no other game in a long time.

Trying to describe the game, hmm ... the trailer on their blog is what got me hooked. Here are some comments from their forums where people tried to describe Glitch:
I would describe it as a virtual world where you interact with the game and with other players to sustain, shape and grow your character and the world.
The best I've come up with is "Take Farmville and exploded it. Then mate it with EVE Online. Then get Salvador Dali to play Little Big Planet for a few hours and have him design it."
Still not quite right.
Real Life as seen by the 60s counter culture and 80s musicians with a little backyard farming and lots of style.
I'd call Glitch a mushroom trip, side-scroll mmo with focus on farming, collecting and general social building.
I've told friends that it's like 'Animal Crossing', if it had been created by Douglas Adams, crossed with 'Mario Bros.' (the original Atari arcade game).
When I showed the trailer to my friends, they compared the game to LittleBigPlanet. Since I have never played LittleBigPlanet, I don't know how it differs, but the wikipedia description of LittleBigPlanet makes it sound so very similar. Some of the landscapes here have definitely reminded me of Dr. Seuss the most, with a touch of Dali