How far of a walk is it from BCV or BWV to Epcot?

dtndfamily

Is there any way to move Pennsylvania closer to WD
I am new to DVC and I am thinking about staying at either BCV or BWV for our next trip. I have heard several people say that they walk from either to Epcot and to MGM. I have two younger children and would like to know what I am getting into before I suggest to my DW that we walk it. Any input as to distance and/or time estimates is appreciated.

That can be pretty dependant on where you are staying in each resort. BCV will be a very short walk to the International Gateway, but you will have to walk all the way through World Showcase to get to Future World if you go before 11 AM. BWV will be about a 12-15 minute walk or more if your room is on the far end of the resort. MGM will be about 12-15 minutes from BWV (again depending on where you are), and BCV will be about 20+.

It's about 5 minutes from BCV and maybe 8-9 minutes from BWV, depending on where you start from. The BCVs are on the EPCOT side, while the BWV are at the far end of the resort, but there's really not much difference. I would not walk to MGM, as it's about a mile from either resort with no shade. However, there's a boat that my family really enjoys, and the bus, of course.

It is a very pleasant walk from either resort to Epcot :)

We also prefer to walk home from MGM after Fantasmic. which we find quicker than the boat.

We enjoy the walk home from MGM at night also. In the heat and humidty of the daytime we always take the boat to MGM, but on a beautiful, starry night the walk is rather lovely. You stroll leasurely along a beautiful waterway with gorgeous hotels all around you, the Tower of Terror in subdued lighting behind you and Spaceship Earth all glittering in front of you. What's not to like?