How is Dream different than Magic/Wonder (other than larger)

CanuckOnaBoat

Mouseketeer
I've mostly cruised Magic and Wonder. We also did Wish.

This is my first time on Disney Dream - how is the ship different? What should I know about it - in terms of set-up, activities, restaurants etc...

How is the experience different on Dream than Magic/Wonder?

I like to know all the tips and tricks before I board!! It's part of the fun of planning for me :)

We are doing a 7 night Med cruise- 2 adults and 2 pre-tweens.

I did my first cruise 7 night Norwegian Fjords on The Magic and my second cruise 4 night Spain to Bilbao on The Dream

Things I noticed
1. The Atrium. Walking in after the Welcome On Board announcement, I could immediately just feel how more airy and open the Atrium was.
2. Going down to deck 2 from The Atrium for Enchanted Garden restaurant was disorientating at first.
3. Knowing that I had to go to the pool deck for the drinks station, but then going to deck 9 and getting confused at it being a stateroom deck not the pool deck. Deck 11 is the pool deck on The Dream.
4. The adult area is much better on The Dream, the adult pool, the upper area Satellite Falls are my favourite places. The bars are different too, and a bit confusing.
5. Make sure to go to Vibe Open House, as its at the front of the ship on Deck 5 and has the outdoor pointy bit with a pool.
6. Embarkation Day lunch is in Animators Palate, which is on Deck 3, where Rapunzel's Royal Table is on The Magic.
7.Animators Palate is different. On the 7 night you will have both shows, Crush, and the Drawing Show.
8. Walt Disney Theatre is on 3 floors. The main seating is on Deck 3 and there is an extra balcony area on deck 4
9. There are 2 upcharge coffee cafes. Vista Cafe on deck 4 above the Atrium and Cove Cafe on Deck 11

4. The adult area is much better on The Dream, the adult pool, the upper area Satellite Falls are my favourite places. The bars are different too, and a bit confusing.