How long to find your resale?

ChasingLeslie

DIS Veteran
I’m new to DVC resale and wondering how long it has taken people to find their “ideal” resale contract. (I know this probably varies greatly).

I’ve been stalking the six recommended resale sites since we returned from our recent trip!

I’m new to DVC resale and wondering how long it has taken people to find their “ideal” resale contract. (I know this probably varies greatly).

I’ve been stalking the six recommended resale sites since we returned from our recent trip!

Hard to say - are you having trouble finding UY or price? What are you looking for?

Hard to say - are you having trouble finding UY or price? What are you looking for?
Hi Jerry, I’m just curious how long it has taken people from beginning to look to purchase.

I’m interested in Boardwalk (100-150 points). Most of the available contracts seem to be 200+ points. DH wants to save money and go for less, but I see the value in having more. We travel in June/July (still considering the importance of UY).

Hi Jerry, I’m just curious how long it has taken people from beginning to look to purchase.

I’m interested in Boardwalk (100-150 points). Most of the available contracts seem to be 200+ points. DH wants to save money and go for less, but I see the value in having more. We travel in June/July (still considering the importance of UY).

You could make due with anything from December onwards (but no later than June) - June would be your most ideal month.

I would do an estimate on number of points you would use then. Know that you can Borrow from future year or bank unused years. Say you need 300pts to go but you go every other year than 150pts would be fine. If you go every three years you could get by with 100 points.

Smaller contracts typically come at a premium but those are usually 100 and below