How many of us cross stitch?

If no one's done it yet, if someone can get me a decent-sized picture (at least 400 pixels wide) of the Mickey pin-trader that you're talking about, I can probably give converting it to a cross-stitch chart a try.

Hey all, I broke down and purchased the Pattern Maker software. I am going to try to convert the image of the Pin trading Logo. I am using the Logo that is on the pin trading bag because it is pretty clear and only has a few colors.

I am still new to the software so my first attempt had way too many colors and the image took up the entire space. I am learning how to limit the number of colors and reduce the image a bit.

If it works and looks good, I will be happy to make some copies.

Has anyone worked this software before? Wondering about the backstiching function.

Iris,

let me know how you like the software, I have been dying to give it a try. I have some ideas for images if you are game to try them.......and I would be happy to send you some money to cover preinter supplies and such. Mine is on the blink again, GRRR! LOL! Take care!

Me!!!

I love to cross-stitch. I stopped doing it for a while but now I'm right back into it. I'm working on a piece with birdhouses. I have a bunch of unfinished projects that I need to finish. Now that I'm re-inspired, I plan to work on them.

I have some Disney patterns. If anyone wants to organize a swap of some sorts, sign me up!!

Donna

Iris, I've been enjoying the software myself. I haven't tried the backstitch though. You can also get a lower number of colors by adjusting the stitch count. The default is for AIDA. The higher you go, the greater the detail.