How much $$ for deposit?

eazyrider

Superdad
We are staying at fort wilderness in a cabin and like everyone else will be on a budget and need to know how much of a deposit is required? We will perfer to put cash deposit rather than crecit card, TIA

Since I am new to all of this, I might not be the best person to answer this, but I will give it a shot.

Usually unless you are doing some sort of package deal, your desposit would usually be what ever one nights stay plus tax would be.

For example, if your room was going to cost you, $1895.52 total for 8 nights then you would pay a deposit of $236.94.

As far as you wanting to put cash down, I could be wrong, but I think that the only way this can be done, is if you use one of the debit cards with either a visa or mastercard logo on it. I know that disney will allow you to use these when making a reservation. If you don't have one, you might want to call your bank and see if they have something like this.

I hope this helps

Jason

I should have added how much deposit is required when checking in at resort!! I always forget something when posting a message...

If you haven't paid for your room in full, you will be required to pay the total room bill at check-in. If you plan to charge back to your room, you can put any amount of cash down you want. If you don't plan on using your room card for charging purposes, you don't have to put any money down on your room. You will not have access to the phone for calling outside of WDW, nor will you be able to charge back to your room.

Originally posted by jel0511