If you could only eat at ONE restaurant....?

DisCatz

Earning My Ears
So my boyfriends parents are visiting from out of state and we were discussing taking a big family trip to WDW in September 2019!!!!!!! I’m sooo excited to finally be going to WDW (never have been) and his parents, sisters and their kids will all be going. It should be an awesome time. But since this is my first time, my boyfriend and I plan on going to a nice fancy dinner for just the two of us one of the nights we are there. So if you just had one night to get away and have a nice grown up romantic dinner, where would you go? I’ve been looking on the boards and watching Disney vlogs for awhile now and have dream list of all the places I’d eat at the resort, but his family will most likely be deciding everywhere we go during the trip (which is fine) but that means this one meal will be my chance. How do I choose just one?! I’m leaning towards Jiko or one of the nicer restaurants in Epcot or one the Boardwalk. I’m not sure. What do you think?

Depends on your taste in food. Our choice would be Jiko or California Grill.
Jiko has great food, and have enjoyed the staff at every visit.
Flying Fish on the Boardwalk is another that we have enjoyed many times. Probably a step down from Jiko.
California Grill can be noisier and have more kids than Flying Fish or Jiko. If you tme your reservation right, you can also watch teh fireworks from their balcony with piped in music.
I would pass on the restaurants in EPCOT as most are a step down from the others.
If you like Italian, consider Il Mulino at the Swan.
I know its not one answer, but many good choices.

Yachtsman or Jiko. I prefer the food at Yachtsman, I had the best filet in my life there. I would give Jiko the slight edge for ambience though. Service is excellent at both and they're both quiet.

The food at Cali Grill was very good, but it's really loud and the service wasn't great in our experience.