Interest Thread -- Other Parks: Universal, Sea World, Space Center

Mom-to-2-Princesses

Lovin' It!
I am very excited to be hosting my first swap and wanted to start an interest thread to find out what everyone wants.

This is going to be the Other Parks Swap – Universal, Sea World, and Kennedy Space Center. I am thinking of having a few 2” letter word groups and the standard 2 elements category. In the 2” letter groups I am going to assign the letter groupings to make it easier at sign-ups and so one's letters aren't next to each other.

I am looking to do sign ups on either Friday, September 10th or Saturday the 11th. (I am a substitute teacher so I need to be flexible)
I will need swap items by Wednesday, November 17th.

Since three parks are represented I wanted to cover a lot of area without getting too caught up in all the details. For example, there are many rides at Universal but instead of having a line item for all 30+ we will have a ride category with 6 participants and you will chose a ride from the list to do elements. In addition, for the shows and exhibits at Sea World I was thinking of going more general in the theme. For example, have a Shamu category instead of Believe!. Even though the name of the show changes every year or two there will always be a Shamu show, so this will allow more flexibility in the use of the items. The next post will have the categories and hopefully it will all make more sense.

Please, please let me know if you can think if anything I have forgotten in the categories. I'll be honest I haven't been at these parks in years but my family is planning on seeing all of them in February so I am excited to be a part of this.

So bear with me on the learning curve, but I have to say I think I have learned how to do this from the best! All the Swap Hostesses on this board have been awesome!

KENNEDY SPACE CENTER

2”Letter Words:

A – Kennedy Space Center (5 letters, 1 letter per person)
1. S
2. P
3. A
4. C
5. E