interested in learning how to walk a resveration

Dznypal

DIS Veteran
this year we tried to get into BCV with no luck

so Im already trying to plan a head for next year--so Id like to learn the ins and outs of walking

so we have an Aug UY and go the end of Jan for anywhere to 5-7 night

so how soon can I start to walk--say for next year we go Jan 28 to Feb 3 6 nights what is the first day I can put in for this trip

BCV isnt our home resort--so do I start with the 7 month out window--but put in an earlier date like a week before I really want to go

please I need help--Im not good with computers so things have to be very basic and easy to follow--

thanks all for any advice or tips you can give me--Id really like this to work

take care

While you can try at 7 months, the thing is that an owner can always come in an interuppt it.

But, the essence is that you book a room starting at dates earlier than you really want, and then move it forward,

If you don’t own there, you will have yo wait until closer to the 7 month window. But let’s say you want to go January 23 to 30th.

You go on around June 10th....7 months from Jan 10th and see your BCV room. You book it For the 10th to 17th. Then, on the 16th, you modify to get the 16th to 23rd,. On the 22nd, you modify again for the 22nd to 29th, and then modify one last time To your real dates,

The issue with the 7 month walk is that at any time, an owner can pick up dates still, where at 11, the room is locked in from everyone.

There really won't be much of a chance to walk a 7 month reservation at BCV at that time of year because the nights will either have already been booked by owners or there will be holes. Any time there is a date booked solid prior to you getting to it your walk will be killed.