Is BOG breakfast or lunch really that cool?

MacMama0930

I've Found My Laughing Place
As a WDW newbie, I hastily grabbed two reservations for my October trip, one for breakfast and one for lunch. I did not realize, however, that you only meet the beast at dinner. Without any kind of character interaction, is there really that much of an appeal? I’ll be with 7 yr old DD and 10 yr old DS, both of which like Beauty and the Beast. I don’t really need to go somewhere just because it’s hyped up, I want there to be a cool experience. So, my question is, should I cancel?

I have the same question. I want to see the restaurant but the food never looks that good. :(

I would for sure drop the breakfast if you are not on a dining plan, at $25 for an adult meal I don't think its good value. Lunch I find much better though and seeing the ball room etc inside the castle is a pretty cool experience, Beast or not.

"Without any kind of character interaction, is there really that much of an appeal?"

Not really. Look at the lunch menu and see if anything looks good. The inside is nice but not worth all the hype it gets.

"Without any kind of character interaction, is there really that much of an appeal?"

Not really. Look at the lunch menu and see if anything looks good. The inside is nice but not worth all the hype it gets.

Kind of a silly question because I think I know the answer but can you just walk in and look around? I would think yes, not like hang out or anything but take a quick walk around?

It is a good quick service credit if you use the dining plan. Definitely try it once if you're a huge Beauty and the Beast fan. Otherwise, I was over it after the 2nd visit (1st visit we went for breakfast, 2nd was for lunch).

I think it’s really cool place to see at least once. If you don’t have a dining plan, OP, the lunch is a way better value. The pork dish is excellent, but there are other choices.