Is it easy to make ressie changes?

Aisling

<font color=darkorchid>Where your mind goes, your
I want to book as early as possible for 2005, for our family of 4, in two staterooms. But what if my college-age DS changes his mind and doesn't want to come, or if we want to bring a friend? There are variations that might occur before 2005, and I wonder how easy it would be to add a name or take one out of the ressie.

For example, if we have a stateroom that sleeps 3, and book it for 2, and then we want to bring a friend, can we just make a call, add their name, and pay? I wouldn't want to risk losing the ressie if we have to make changes.

Thanks for helping. I'm an absolute newbie to cruising!

I booked ours through Expedia. Talked them today and asked about adding our 18-yr old son to our cruise in January 2004. They said we could make any change we wanted up to 60 days out from departure. At that point, any changes would begin to cost us.

This is our first cruise too, so not real smart on what's going on. Just sharing my experience from today. Good luck.

What about the early booking discount? If you booked originally 12 months out and got a good discount and now you want to add someone right before the 60 day mark, how does that 3rd person price? Would it be the same as if you had originally booked for 3 or are they charging extra for adding so late?

If you make changes prior to final payment being due (60 days out), there a no charges for making the change.

Dropping a person is not a problem up to that point.

Adding another person would possibly be more of a problem, but as long as you are only adding a third person (almost all staterooms sleep at least three) and the ship is not full it should not be a problem. You would pay the rate for the third person that was in effect at the time that you made the addition, not at the rate when you made the booking.