Isn't the July opening really for those who already had reservations?

I guess it is speculation. Not sure where I can go to get the most updated info. I'm really trying here.
The only official sites to go for actual info are three wdw website ans Disney parks blog, everything else is speculation until they post it

I rented dvc points through David’s and now that the resorts are open I’m sure I can’t cancel or reschedule so if I don’t go I just gave away $2200 which is a lot of money for my family.

I assume there is a reason you kept your reservation from the date WDW closed? I have no knowledge of DVC rules, sorry. I'm only thinking as a regular, pion paying guest.

Do you think they will email those with existing reservations on the plans? I’m assuming they will.
Another time Disney has dropped the ball. From the day they announce 7/11 opening an email should have gone out to everyone impacted, particularly those who can not enjoy anything because they are in June/July 1-11

I rented dvc points through David’s and now that the resorts are open I’m sure I can’t cancel or reschedule so if I don’t go I just gave away $2200 which is a lot of money for my family.

We rented through another broker, which is also non-refundable. If I really felt unsafe, I would just lose the money. We would be out less though, since we only have a studio. However, I don't think I am going to feel very unsafe, and so we will probably go.

I assume there is a reason you kept your reservation from the date WDW closed? I have no knowledge of DVC rules, sorry. I'm only thinking as a regular, pion paying guest.

Renting DVC points is a whole other thing. You either go through a broker, like the OP, or through an owner. You are really renting a reservation. When you go through a broker, the contract usually says that it's non-refundable and can't be changed. The DVC owner is the one that has control over the reservation.