Jaleo: An Appreciation

Put us as in the camp it being the best on-property restaurant. But beyond that is a great restaurant on or off property.

We went shortly after it first opened, and now we go anytime we are at Disney.

We did the Chef Tasting with wine pairings and was one of the best meals we have had at WDW. Was to be 10 courses, but ended up more than that. Spent 2 1/2 hours and loved every minute.
Second time we have dined there. It can be loud and noisy, if that matters to people.

Last edited:

Jaleo is a special one for us. I've actually eaten at three Jaleos in my life. Two in DC (one in Arlington, VA; one in downtown Washington DC, near the Capital One Arena [where the Wizards and Caps play (and lose)]), and the one in Disney Springs. I am a huge fan of chef Jose Andres, both as a chef and as a person. Jaleo, besides being great tapas, also has my favorite drink in the entire world: the Salt Air Margarita.

We eat at the Jaleos in DS every time we visit, sometimes twice.

I would have never know what any of these items were without those photos lol

We need more posts of the food cause I don't know what much of the menu actually is.

Was wondering about the Chef's tasting menu and if anyone has had that. I love Spanish food so no worries there - but I am a small eater and can't put it away (unlike my DH). Would it be too much food? Was wondering if I should just stick to a couple of tapas or try the Chef's menu? Recommendations anyone?