Just back 11/9-11/16 - Quick Reviews

sullyfam

DIS Veteran
We just got back from a great 8 day trip to the World. For those considering going this time of year - the weather was great (high 80's most days and little to no rain). We had one chilly day at the end of our trip (60's) and it felt downright cold. So be prepared with warm clothes if you travel. It was CRAZY busy the weekend of Veteran's Day especially (to put it in perspective, Living with the Land had a 50 minute wait at one point, Small World was up to an hour). I would not go again during this time. Way too many people, lines for everything were super long, buses, rides, food, you name it. It was nuts. We navigated it though with FP and rope drop and made the best of our trip and had a great time.

This is my first time doing a dining review but thought it might help others as they plan their ADRs.

Day 1 - Breakfast at Crystal Palace

This is always a favorite for us. There are a lot of choices in the buffet and hello ... breakfast pizza! We once again enjoyed this very much. It's also an added plus that you can now get mimosas here. The one complaint was that the characters were SLOW to come around. We actually left before meeting Pooh and we were there for over an hour. I would have said something but nobody in our party was concerned as we have met him many times before.

Day 1 - Dinner at Landscape of Flavors (AOA)

This was great. We really enjoyed all the offerings and it was nice to eat at our own resort and chill on our first night. I had the chicken and rice bowl and DH had spaghetti and meatballs. Kids liked their food too. They made a special meal for my son who loves pasta with butter and shrimp. He ate every bit of it. This is one of the better food courts we've been to at a Disney Resort. Definitely check it out if you are staying at AOA or can walk over from Pop Century.

Day 2 - Sci Fi Lunch