Key West Excursion

Jason Lee

Pirate
Hi there, this is my first time posting here. Thanks for any help in advance. :)

It'll be my 4th DC upcoming in Jan on the Magic including Key West, which I've never been to. I'm struggling to decide where to go for the day. Ship will stop from 7:30am to 4:45pm.

The issue is, we are going to have 4 families of 14 people in total, all in our 40s with 10 yrs old kids. They are not really interested into any museum there. We thought of joining the trolley excursion through DCL but apparently we have to stay in the trolley at all locations, which is what I don't like.

Basically this is what I'm planning to do, and trying to see if you guys think this make sense or there's better suggestion:

- We'll take UBER/Taxi straight from the port to the SouthernMost Point (I really want to take photo there!)
-We'll then walk back via Duval Street, probably grab lunch or something and souvenir.
-Check around Mallory Square and area close by for more souvenir and photo
-Back to cruise

I thought of joining the Hop on Hop off ourselves when we get there, but I'm not sure if we are interested into any other stops other than the SourhernMost Point....

Any comment/recommendation is welcome. Thanks!

Hi there, this is my first time posting here. Thanks for any help in advance. :)

It'll be my 4th DC upcoming in Jan on the Magic including Key West, which I've never been to. I'm struggling to decide where to go for the day. Ship will stop from 7:30am to 4:45pm.

The issue is, we are going to have 4 families of 14 people in total, all in our 40s with 10 yrs old kids. They are not really interested into any museum there. We thought of joining the trolley excursion through DCL but apparently we have to stay in the trolley at all locations, which is what I don't like.

Basically this is what I'm planning to do, and trying to see if you guys think this make sense or there's better suggestion: