Long Time No See...Pre Trippin' Disney/Universal July 2020

jagafen

Wine drinker, family CEO/CFO, uber planner
I have been away from the boards for a long, long, long time. I think our last trip to Disney was all the way back in 2012--DS was still a Disney kid. Granted, we did hold off a bit waiting for Galaxy's Edge to open, but still, 7 years is a long time, and I didn't realize how much had changed since our last trip. But that's ok...I"m a good crammer and I have dived head first into the new information and I'm kinda caught up to speed.

First, our introductions: I"m Jen, the mom/wife/uber planner. I really enjoy getting into all the little details, and hunting out the "best" hidden spots to visit (when we're not in a Toursit Mecca that is.) I'm a pediatric Occupational Therapist during the week, and like to spend my weekends relaxing as much as possible, because work, on a good day, is stressful.

DH is a High School Teacher (English) and 2 sport coach (wrestling and softball). That means I barely see him except on Sundays from Thanksgiving until the end of May. When he's not teaching/coaching, he enjoys couch surfing as well. Our hectic schedules just make us want to melt when we're home.

Together, we enjoy date nights, drinking wine, having dinner with friends, and going to the movies. I realize we probably sound like a boring old married couple, but when you don't see your s/o for 6 moths out of the year, the simple stuff like dinner and a movie is important. We've been together for almost 24 years, married for almost 15. This trip is probably going to be our last trip to Orlando for the theme parks, unless I somehow convince DH to do a couple's only trip at some point. We'll see. We are officially celebrating my birthday and our 15th year anniversary (which are on the same day thanks to my MIL, but that's a story for another time.)