May 2019 booking

MamaBear221

Earning My Ears
Forgive me, as I’m very new to all of this. Planning an 8 day trip to WDW in May 2019 and trying to figure out where to start. We would like to utilize the military rates but I know it will be some time before those are available. We plan to stay at the Poly, club level with a theme park view. Should I call to book a room now to make sure we have something set up, and then change it when military rates are announced? I’m worried if we wait to book we could miss out. Is there anything else I should know about rates before booking?

TIA!

Forgive me, as I’m very new to all of this. Planning an 8 day trip to WDW in May 2019 and trying to figure out where to start. We would like to utilize the military rates but I know it will be some time before those are available. We plan to stay at the Poly, club level with a theme park view. Should I call to book a room now to make sure we have something set up, and then change it when military rates are announced? I’m worried if we wait to book we could miss out. Is there anything else I should know about rates before booking?

TIA!
We are planning the same trip same time same room go figure. I contacted my travel agent and was told to wait until summer for rates to come out. I know it's early but I wanted to make sure that I could book through them using rewards dollars. I will be booking shortly after rates are announced and have done this a few times before and I never had an issue getting Poly club level theme park view.

I am waiting for 2019 bookings at WDW as well. I'm curious as to how much to expect rates to increase since not sure Gondola will be up and running. We like staying at POP and look forward to our first time in a refurbished room. I think Disney is anticipating faster-filled bookings for 2019 since Toy Story Land will be up and running and other new rides will be coming. I would book when the 2019 availability comes out.