Most Friendly DVC resort w/Walking Isssues

nezy

DIS Veteran
We are planning a DVC family trip for next August. The group is varied in ages, lids from 8 to 19. Adults from 38 to 80.
I am wondering what is the most friendly resort for someone who has trouble walking but does not choose to use any assistance such as a scooter, wheelchair or even a walker.

We will have a car.
So basically in what resort would it be easy for my Mom to get around to restaurants or pool areas or common areas. I never realized just how much walking we actually do from car to room to lobby, etc. My SIL wanted to stay at Beach Club because we know the kids would love the pool area and convenience to DHS and EPCOT. But I was thinking BLT may be best for mom. Beach Club may work if we get a villa near the back lot. Then I could always drive mom to the lobby area if she wanted to go out there. I have no experience w/VGF so have no idea. OKW does not have elevators so unless we get a ground floor that won't work. AKV-never stayed but seems spread out. VWL may also work-seems like a smaller area of ground to cover to get to restaurants, pool, lobby. I think BWV has long hallways and too much walking no matter what.

Any thoughts?

boy it is hard when your parents get older and refuse to realize it.

my mother was the same way - flat out refused to have a wheelchair - say she did not need it - but when I walked at my normal pace - she screamed and if that did not work she cried.

then I had surgery and had to have a wheelchair for me. well it worked better as a surport for me - so she decided to sit in the wc - well she never got out of it.

so would take a wheelchair - if necessary put one of the kids in it - really think she will feel the need - especially if she wants to be with you at the parks.:love: