Park Hopper with young kids?

TangerineZoe

Earning My Ears
Hi, my bf has a 6.5yo daughter. It's his first time at WDW, I'm a veteran (lol), and his daughter's 2nd time. I have no idea the details of her first trip with mom last year (may ask later), but at least for now, do you think it's worth it to add the park hop option? Park hopping is sometimes tiring enough for me as an adult, but I'm afraid there may not be enough to interest a young child at Epcot for a full day. Thoughts?

Hi, my bf has a 6.5yo daughter. It's his first time at WDW, I'm a veteran (lol), and his daughter's 2nd time. I have no idea the details of her first trip with mom last year (may ask later), but at least for now, do you think it's worth it to add the park hop option? Park hopping is sometimes tiring enough for me as an adult, but I'm afraid there may not be enough to interest a young child at Epcot for a full day. Thoughts?
How about waiting until your FP window opens, book your Epcot rides, and then deciding if you've enough time or stimulation for the little one's entertainment? You'll still be able to book a hopper before you arrive at WDW should you feel you need it. Another option is to plan your trip via touring plans website. Not sure if a paid membership is needed for its park planning section though.
You could also just visit one of the Future Worlds coming in, do the WS, and then do the other side of Future World when you are leaving. That way you'll have rides entering and leaving.
As far as WS attractions, my traveling kiddos, particularly like the exhibits and shops at Japan, France,and Germany but much to offer at other countries too.

Thanks @NYCgrrl !

Perhaps I should also mention we’re going to be in the parks the Sat-Tues before Thanksgiving (so one park per day if no hopping) - how busy/crowded are the parks then?

I hopped with a 21 month old earlier this year.