Park Hopping Disneyland SOLO for three full days starting 01/29/24!

ThreeMountains

Mouseketeer
This trip is quickly approaching and I couldn't be more excited. I don't think I've posted a completed trip report in a while (sorry for any partials that I didn't finish, as the kids keep me busy when I get home after trips), so I'll give a quick recap.

ME

I'm a WDW vet going back to the mid-80s when I was just a baby. I had never visited Disneyland until about five years ago when I began traveling to Anaheim for work and, while planning the work trip, realized DL was right across the street from where I'd be. No way I was going to miss that opportunity, and that began a roughly once per year quick trip to DL tacked on to the end of my work trips.

PREVIOUS DISNEYLAND VISITS

2019 - solo, single day with park hopper. I began the day feeling under the weather and ended it so sick I was nauseous in the Uber on the way back to my hotel. Did a lot in both parks considering, but hard to fully enjoy it feeling like that. Loved both parks, though.

2020 (pre-pandemic) - solo, single day with park hopper. Wasn't sick on this one, so took full advantage of my time there and enjoyed it even more since I had the lay of the land.

2022 - trip with my brother and his wife, their first time, three days with park hopper (four days for them). It was really fun to not only visit these parks with others for the first time, but also see their reactions to everything, being their first time to DL. We also stayed at Disneyland Hotel, which was awesome, as all of my other trips I stayed off property but walking distance.

2023 - solo, two days with park hopper. Really fun and did a lot, but I started to relax a bit and soak in the atmosphere and details now that I didn't feel like I had to experience everything, although there were new things to see, such as the revamped Toontown.

SUMMARY FOR THIS TRIP