Planning for 2018

Rustysmom

DIS Veteran
Hi all! I haven't been here for a while. We haven't been able to plan any trips due to employment problems, but now DH and I are both working full time again, and boy, do we need a vacation!
We are planning a few days at Disney next summer, and then maybe a Disney cruise after it.

I'm looking forward to reading all about your trips and what's new at Disney.

We're planning for next summer too.

No vacation this summer so we're doing WDW next year. We're doing a week at the Beach Club in July, and I can't wait!

I am not planning for the Summer but fall/winter. I really want to see the switch over from Halloween to the beginning of Christmas. I think the castle decorated in the Christmas lights is absolutely stunning!

OK, so let's talk ;)

I'm a teacher married to a teacher with 3 kids who are students; we go over the summer.

We're going back to the Beach Club. We LOVE it there-- the Epcot/ DHS access is remarkable. I love the whole vibe, even the smell as you walk into the lobby. And a standard room will accommodate all 5 of us, even my 6'3" son on the day bed.

We're incredibly fortunate this year-- our niece now works for Disney Imagineering in CA. She was kind enough to extend her discount to us, so she's saved us $1600 on our trip.

My younger daughter loves Stormalong Bay in general, her 17 year old sister has the BEST time playing water volleyball there with the other teens.

We're doing 8 day parkhoppers, and we're on the DDP. The one time we opted out of the DDP I felt as though we were hemorrhaging money. Whether it saves us money or we break even, it's absolutely worth it for us for the peace of mind it gives me. We love that one sit down meal per day-- it kind of forces us to stop running and just BE as a family.