Polynesian Birthday Trip - March 2018 AND Contemporary June 2018!

paradesintherain

DIS Veteran
Well, we just got back from our big retirement/birthday celebration for my dad. This trip was pretty special because we got our first Annual Passes! So what do you do with new APs? Plan another trip, obviously!

So, my birthday is March 9th and I'll be turning an age I'd rather now own to.... but I might as well -

I knew I wanted to be at a Disney park to celebrate my birthday as it helps me avoid the Birthday Blues (anyone else get these?). I spent 2017 at Disneyland, and 2016 at Disney World!

But anyway, I called Dad to talk about the AP discounts around my birthday, mentioned that I'd taken some PTO at work. Not that I need much - since I'm a nurse I work 3 days a week. Every 3 weeks I can have 8 days off without taking PTO. I'll work Sunday, Monday, Tuesday of one week and then Thursday, Friday, Saturday of the next week. But I took off the Monday, Tuesday and the Thursday off. Well, immediately after I told Dad this I guess he got online and booked a room at the Polynesian Village Resort! And booked plane tickets!

So, for the TL;DR crowd:

Who: Dad and I!
Why: For my birthday! Gotta avoid those Birthday Blues
When: March 6-12th (I'm contemplating adding some solo days...)

Where: Polynesian Village Resort! Marina/pool view

Table of Contents
1. Introductions

2. Making a List
3. Updates
4. Big News!
5. Tentative Plans for March

Last edited:
Introductions:

Hi and welcome to my pre-trip report! I'm Kara, your host.
26142783699_65e138accf_z.jpg

Though, I guess that picture isn't the most accurate because I dyed my hair brown. Who knows what it'll be in March, though.

24684726418_5ddc563e24_z.jpg