Puerto Rico and Disney Wonder 4 Day Eastern Caribbean

DietCokeMommy

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone, back in February my family and I did a 10 day vacation that included our first Disney cruise, a 4 day repo on the Wonder. I've really enjoyed reading so many of the other trip reports, I thought I'd put together my own.

As for who we are, my husband and I both work in software. I'm a manager and software designer, and he's a software tester. We have two kids Declan and Lily, who at the time of the trip were 4.5 and 1.5.

Day 1 - Fly from Boston to San Juan, Puerto Rico
We got up super early in the morning and flew from Boston to San Juan. The trip took forever because as usual this winter, the weather wasn't cooperating. After an hour delay for de-icing, we finally got into the air for an otherwise uneventful flight. We arrived in San Juan and rented a car and went to lunch at The New Reef in Loiza. They had great food and a beautiful view.

Afterwards we checked into our hotel, the Marriott Isla Verde. The hotel had a great location right on the beach in Isla Verde. We enjoyed the pool and had dinner at the hotel's restaurant.

Day 2 - Fajardo Snorkel and Boat Trip
We got up early and had breakfast at the hotel and began the drive out to Fajardo for our snorkeling trip. The drive was really interesting, we got to see a good chunk of the island and we could see El Yunque in the distance as we drove.

Our trip was with East Island Excursions and it was absolutely amazing. We rode aboard a small motorized catamaran out to Icacos island. The island was beautiful, the water was warm and we had a lot of fun hanging out there for a while.

We went back on the boat for lunch and a snorkel stop, and then they took us to Isla Palominitos. It's this teeny tiny island that I couldn't believe even had a name, I thought it was just a giant sand bar. It was a lot of fun hanging out there and incredibly beautiful.