RV Rentals ???

TEM1234

Mouseketeer
We are looking to rent an RV through one of the companies that will deliver/set up an RV at Fort Wilderness. Which are recommended? Or, can anyone speak to a company they have used and enjoyed? (We are RV novices- never used one before).

Also, We are a family of 6- 4 children 8,7,5,2- what size RV would experienced campers recommend?

We are looking to rent an RV through one of the companies that will deliver/set up an RV at Fort Wilderness. Which are recommended? Or, can anyone speak to a company they have used and enjoyed? (We are RV novices- never used one before).

Also, We are a family of 6- 4 children 8,7,5,2- what size RV would experienced campers recommend?

I have no experience with a rental company. I just wanted to recommend getting a bunkhouse style RV since you have 4 kids.

There are two RV rental companies that are official partners with Disney:

https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/campsites-at-fort-wilderness-resort/services-amenities/

Go down to the RV Rental section and click the "read more" option.

Also keep the following in mind. Trailers/rv's will advertise "sleeps 8" or some number. But that's the maximum including using any sleeper sofa in the living room and if the dinette converts to a bed. It's up to you if you want to convert the sofa and/or bed every night and every morning or if getting a bigger unit that sleeps more (which might require no conversions) would be a better choice.

Several people rent so you should get some recommendations. You don't have to use Disney's preferred vendors.

Bama Ed

Last edited:
We used camper adventures last year (first time at the fort) and booked with them again this year. No hidden fees and they run specials too if your on Facebook....