Several SeaWorld/Aquatica questions

DisneyParkLover

DIS Veteran
Hi! I'm a Disney veteran, but this will be my first time to SeaWorld or Aquatica since I was young, so I'm hoping you guys can educate me. So here are my questions:
1) It is $20 pp to add on a second park. Is it worth that for Aquatica? My son loves water slides, but is only 45", so there's several slides he wouldn't be tall enough for.
2) If we do go to Aquatica, is the quick queue worth it? I had originally thought I would buy it if we went because I've heard the lines can get quite long, but it says it is only good for 4 of the attractions and my son is only tall enough for 2 of them. How quickly do the lines build? Would it be worth it to ride those 2 slides multiple times.
3) Same question but with SeaWorld's quick queue. Is it worth it? How long do the lines get? Do you need reserved seating at shows?
4) Where is the reserved show seating? Shaded? Splash zone?
5) If only going to SeaWorld for one day, what would you consider "must do" shows or in what order would you rank them?

TIA!

3. Depends what time of year you are going. The crowds aren't like Disney crowds. But, it would be handy to have if you are there at a busy time.

5. I enjoyed the dolphin show tremendously. I could really have done without the one at the Sea Otter theatre. It was just as cheesy as I remember from 4 years ago. Shows were not a priority for us so I can't speak to any other. We did like the impromptu stuff like the talks at the turtle area, the outdoor dolphin habitat, the tanks at that awful simulator ride.

If you have just one day, skip the Wild Arctic ride. But definitely go through the exhibit to see the belugas & walruses.