Solo Adventures At the World (March '18 PTR)

EsmeCullen

Mouseketeer
Howdy, my name is Pam and I am a self proclaimed Disney addict. I am in my mid 30s and am a technician with a cellular provider. As a child, I went to WDW many times as I lived the first 12 years of my life an hour away from the parks, so you could stay I had an early start when it comes to being a Disney nerd. I ended up moving to northern California at age 12, never to return to Disney World until 2009, when I visited Epcot for a day. I have visited three times since, with my last visit being in 2014 and it was for one day at the Magic Kingdom. However, I have visited Disneyland countless times since 2000 until now. I have decided that I am long overdue for a trip back to the world. Now, I will be going solo, which I have never done before but have toyed with the idea for awhile. I have decided to take the plunge. First a little more about me....

ye7BT4um.jpg

(me and my younger bro at Epcot, the cake is from WDW's 15th anniversary)

tcefbwcm.jpg

Name: Pam
Favorite Disney movie: Aladdin
Current Favorite Disney characters: Aladdin, Jasmine, Dr. Facilier and Hades
Favorite Disney Parks: Magic Kingdom, Disneyland, California Adventures, Animal Kingdom
Favorite Rides:Space Mountain, Haunted Mansion, Pirates of the Caribbean, Guardians of the Galaxy: Mission Breakout(DCA), Cali Screamin' (DCA)
Rockin' Roller Coaster
Favorite Disney Snack: dole whip

Favorite Disney Restaurant: Goofy's Kitchen at Disneyland and the Sci-Fi Diner at HS (though I don't think I will be dining there this coming trip)

PLANS

My trip will be from March 4-9th and I will get a 4 day ticket. I have decided to stay at POR Riverside. I booked a royal room and they gave me a discounted rate when I booked online. Originally I had booked ASMu, but I decided to switch to POR in hopes it is quieter. I do plan on using the Disney busses.