Some wonderful happy news to share...

that link can not be accessed by Europeans, so here is a different link which can be accessed by Europeans

https://www.lamag.com/article/tinker-bell-love-story/

The Real-Life Tinker Bell Reconnected with a Lost Love at 90 and It’s Wonderful
”It’s like a Disney story or a Hallmark movie,” says actress Margaret Kerry about her late-in-life romance
By
Chris Nichols
-
January 16, 2020

Margaret Kerry has been in show business for a long time. “I was born in 1929, and I’ve been working since I was four years old,” the Glendale resident remembers. “I did 37 major motion pictures as the blur skipping rope.” The child actress appeared in movies with Mickey Rooney and Eddie Cantor and briefly joined the Little Rascals, but she is best known today at fan club conventions as a reference model for Tinker Bell in Walt Disney’s 1953 production of Peter Pan. Special effects crews filmed the 5-foot-2 actress performing scenes from the movie with oversized props. The footage was used to guide artists creating animated scenes for the classic film, similar to the way motion-capture suits are used today.

Kerry attends comic cons around the country, meeting and greeting those anxious to make a connection with Tink. Conventioneers sometimes confide in Kerry as if she were the human embodiment of the palm-size fairy. “A lady told me that Tinker Bell saved her life,” Kerry says. “She had depression and got a Tinker Bell tattoo. Whenever she looks at it she thinks happy thoughts. I get this wonderful feeling of love from the people, and I think that I give it back to them. We talk about dreams they’ve had since they were little kids that they could fly.”