Teacher Discount

KAC

Earning My Ears
:wave:
Hi! I'm new to Disneyfan and this seems like a great site. I was wondering if anyone has heard of discounts for teachers at any hotels or for passes into the park. I hope that my question doesn't sound silly, I've never been to WDW. We are hoping to go in August 2003. Also, is it better to stay inside the park or outside? Do you think that I will be able to find deals on hotels in August? Where is the best place to get passes?

Thanks!

Kendall:Pinkbounc :Pinkbounc :Pinkbounc :bounce:

Welcome Kendall!

When I saw your post about discounts for teachers I got all excited and hoped it was one telling me there was discounts for teachers :eek: As far as I know there are no discounts.

This is the place to come with all your questions for sure! I stayed off site when I went to WDW (Holiday Inn Family Suites) I really liked it, and it was very close to the park( a shuttle was provided too) Check out the other boards and you will find info on discount codes and all that kind of stuff.

Happy planning!!

:wave:Hi Kendall, welcome to DIS. How long you are going for, and how many (and ages) of those headed could make a difference in your planning.

There are teacher discounts at the Swan and Dolphin hotels. They're deluxe onsite hotels for $129. A great deal. You'll find lots of info on the Resorts board. Although they are within DisneyWorld, the hotels are not owned by Disney (and Disney doesn't discount for teachers). In the past few years, there have been some (limited) discounts on Disney hotels, but they won't show up for months, if there are discounts at all. (Can't be guaranteed, sorry).