Towncar service q's

ktglads

DIS Veteran
I have a couple questions about using a towncar service. I have never done this before, but I have used Mears and also have rented a car. I want to know is there enough room in a towncar for 4 adults plus luggage and carryons (backpacks) would a van be more suitable, with more room? Also, if we rent a van, would we be garunteed the entire thing to ourselves or would we be stuck with others? Third, is this faster than renting/dropping off a car? Please help!

Hello! We are veterans of Mears who have switched to Happy Limo, and we occasionally rent a car when we want to wander around town on a quick weekend trip. Based on my experience, here are some answers:
For four people and luggage, I would go with a limo or van rather than a towncar. The towncar service should definitely guarantee that it will be for your group only...that's the advantage of towncars over Mears.
Typically, the towncar is much faster than pickup/dropoff of a rental car. That varies somewhat, based on rental car company (with Avis, you do your paperwork at the counter, are assigned a car and drive away...with Alamo, you do paperwork at the counter, select a car, and then do more paperwork at a booth before driving out.
My personal preference is definitely a towncar!
Barb
Visit the Platinum Castaway Club at: www.castawayclub.com

Ktglads,
I agree with Barb. If you are traveling with three or more people taking a town car is not only cost effective but also is the only way. We at FL TOURS, can provide you with either a town car or for only ten more dollars a luxury van. Remember, FL TOURS is a very proud sponsor of this wonderful site. Your support is greatly appreciated. You can contact us at customercare@fltours.com or call us with your questions at 1-888-832-2111
Andy