What happened to going one time and then waiting awhile? – A Nov 2017 PTR

Smilelea

DIS Veteran
I’m going to try for my first ever pre-trip report. However, this is not our first time going to WDW.

Let’s begin with introductions.

My name, for the purposes of this PTR, is Smilelea and I am 33 years old. I am a Special Education Teacher :teacher: and have worked in the public school system for 14 years. I love to read and scrapbook.

My husband is C and he is a logistics manager for a popular telecommunications company. He is also very involved in our local church as a Deacon and he is our Worship Technical Director. Basically his second home is our church. :rolleyes2

We just celebrated 8 years of marriage. We also have two children.

D is 5 and will be starting to Kindergarten in the fall. He is our worrier and does not like change. He loves superheroes, Disney movies, Disney Jr. shows, books, Legos, and eating mac-n-cheese.

G is 1 and is into EVERYTHING!. He’s been walking for a little over a month and has recently started climbing (see picture below where he climbed up onto the train table). He also has a fascination with giraffes and loves to eat (especially fruit).

IMG_5075.jpg

I just realized while trying to find pictures for this that we do not have any recent pictures of the four of us or even just of C and I. :sad1:

IMG_4927.jpg IMG_5073.jpg

A little background on my thread title: